Topic: Australian Filastruder Users

Are there any Australian Filastuder users on here? I'm looking to buy various Pellets & Masterbatches in bulk to resell in smaller batches to help out Australian's so was looking to see what materials people would be after. Atm I am looking into ABS, PLA, PC, PC/ABS Blend, PVA, Nylon, HIPS & HDPE. What do people think? Any other materials they would like to be able to get hold of in small quantities?

Thanks all

Re: Australian Filastruder Users

I received my unit today in Perth.
Locally I have a contact for both masterbatch and pellets but have yet to try any of them.

Ill keep you informed of what I find out.

Well I've currently got a sample (25kg's) of ABS here to test at some stage. It has a MFI about halfway between PA-747 and MG94 so it should work well. One of the advantages of this product is that it's available locally so it does not need to be imported from overseas like most resins in Australia and the price is not too bad considering the high quality level.

The part I am having problems with at the moment is finding an Australian supplier of Masterbatch that will reply to emails etc. It is easy enough to find places that will offer the products but another thing to try and buy anything through them.

Should be able to get you plenty of masterbatch through OSP, since it is so cheap to ship.

OSP is an option if it can not be located locally but shipping still becomes expensive to Australia when you are buying/shipping multiple kilograms.

hjubm2 wrote:

OSP is an option if it can not be located locally but shipping still becomes expensive to Australia when you are buying/shipping multiple kilograms.

You can get 2kg shipped to Australia for $24. That's enough for about 60kg of filament. I dunno about you, but that would last me quite a while!

elmoret wrote:
hjubm2 wrote:

You can get 2kg shipped to Australia for $24. That's enough for about 60kg of filament. I dunno about you, but that would last me quite a while!