Topic: Survey for my new project

I am working on something with my partner and would really appreciate if you guys could take this surveys for us.

1)If people were willing to pay for your 3D models, would you sell them?
- Yes
- No

2)What are your biggest issues with selling your 3D designs?
- Providing tech support to customers
- There is not enough money in it to be worth my time
- People stealing my designs and sharing them freely
- Other (please specify)

3) How much would you charge for a 3D model of a phone case?
- <$1
- $1-5
- $5-10
- $10 or more

4)Would you be interested in purchasing other people's 3D designs?
- Yes
- No

Thank you

Re: Survey for my new project

1. Sure
2. Not enough money and people stealing
3. I wouldn't design a cell phone case because that area is covered nobody would buy it.  But for your price survey probably 1-5 because it would be hard to sell otherwise.
4. I'm a designer by trade so I don't really have that need but I would if I couldn't create it myself.

1 of course i've actually discussed this and believe thsi is the route design will take with the 3d printer in the next 10 years
2 not enough money and people steeling the design, licensing a design. We all knwo that there are many unscrupulous people. The greatest issue is goign to be what occurs today with artists of a chinese factory gettigna copy of a file legally or illrgally if tis a product that people want or need. The printing themor makign a mold and then producing tthe item at below what our files will cost.
3 money wil;l be made on volume of models sold. the more sold the more money made. as an artist i believe complexity will be an issue and the forethought i as a designer place into the construction of a model for alter assembly. the less compelx an item is the lsower a cost so a lower complex item is goign to be between 1-5 dollars say a 1 piece i phone case

but a chess set will be about 10 dollars fothe multiple designs