Topic: So I killed my board. What are the latest/best upgrade options

I have a SD4, just upgraded to the e3D V6.  The prints then became wavy after the v6, so as I attempted to adjust the trimpots I must've shorted something out when measuring the voltage with the multimeter, because now the USB port no longer is recognized as connected.  So now it appears that I need a new board.  I'm a developer so I'm software savvy, but not hardware, not as much.  What are the best options to upgrade the board with that are close to plug and play (no soldering needed) but that also allow for better prints over the Printrboard? 

**I know there are other threads on this, but a lot of them are a few years old, so I wanted to make sure I'm getting a current answer smile

Re: So I killed my board. What are the latest/best upgrade options

kgkern01 wrote:

I have a SD4, just upgraded to the e3D V6.  The prints then became wavy after the v6, so as I attempted to adjust the trimpots I must've shorted something out when measuring the voltage with the multimeter, because now the USB port no longer is recognized as connected.  So now it appears that I need a new board.  I'm a developer so I'm software savvy, but not hardware, not as much.  What are the best options to upgrade the board with that are close to plug and play (no soldering needed) but that also allow for better prints over the Printrboard? 

**I know there are other threads on this, but a lot of them are a few years old, so I wanted to make sure I'm getting a current answer smile

The Rumba is the one most sworn by and used by many SD users. Just make sure it is an authentic Rumba and not a clone.

Printing since 2009 and still love it!
Anycubic 4MAX best $225 ever invested.
Voxelabs Proxima SLA. 6 inch 2k Mono LCD.
Anycubic Predator, massive Delta machine. 450 x 370 print envelope.

How do I tell if it's authentic RUMBA?  Will I need a new power supply as well?

kgkern01 wrote: