Topic: High School Teacher Looking to Check Out Your 3D Printer for Research

Hi Everyone!

I'm a HS teacher in NJ looking to see what kind of 3D printer would be the best purchase for my classroom.

Is there anyone out there in the NJ/PA/NYC area that would be willing to talk more about their 3D printer experience and possibly allow me to check out your printer in person sometime?

I'm looking to check out the Solidoodle and any other sub $700 3D printer that you have.

Thanks in advance!
Shane

Re: High School Teacher Looking to Check Out Your 3D Printer for Research

shane the solidoodle factory is in broklyn and i think they are working saturdays so they would be the best to go to for informations

Oh wow thanks Manx! That sounds like a really good option! I think ill make a trip.

I would still also like to see a printer that one of the users own so I can ask questions about concerns and see what my students or my students might have.

Thanks in advance!

I'm on Long Island...

As a homeschooling parent, I'm happy to share info with adults and kids alike.

What can I help you with?

GoolGaul wrote:

I'm on Long Island...

As a homeschooling parent, I'm happy to share info with adults and kids alike.

What can I help you with?

GoolGaul,

Thank you for the offer to help! I'm interested in getting a 3d printer but i have had trouble in the past with having to build the kit then calibrate it for endless hours and I'm more interested in something that is closer to plug and play. or just a quick calibrate and go.

I assume that you have a Solidoodle? Thoughts on calibration time, reliability (or more accurately how much of a beating can my students put it through?) and any other thoughts?

Thanks,
Shane