1 (edited by aeschneider.tech 2015-01-18 15:30:36)

Topic: SoliPrint says bed and extruder aren't heating up

When I got my printer, I set it up at work and started doing some test pieces. Halfway through a print it stopped and crashed (I guess? I'm new at this).

It was the end of the work day anyway, so I took it home with me.

Now when clicking the "Heat Printer" it reads that the nozzle is at 0 degrees and the print bed is 15 degrees.

Tried two different computers (both running Windows 8.1) and problem is the same.

Any ideas on how to fix this software issue (which is what I am assuming it is)?

Re: SoliPrint says bed and extruder aren't heating up

A further update:

I have installed Soliprint on my Windows Vista laptop and same issue. It will not heat up either the bed or the extruder.

I have downloaded Repeteir (and while I am not familiar with this program), it hooked up to my Press and I clicked "Heat Bed" and "Heat Extruder". It said that it was heating it up, but both the bed and extruder are cold to the touch.

Connections to the motherboard on the bottom look fine. Nothing loose. Connections look fine to the extruder and the print bed (from what I can see).

Trying to figure out this problem, as I'd really like to print today.

Are you sure R-H is actually connected?  Do you have control over the motors?

Printit Industries Model 8.10 fully enclosed CoreXY, Chamber heat
3-SD3's & a Workbench all fully enclosed, RH-Slic3r Win7pro, E3D V6, Volcano & Cyclops Hot End
SSR/500W AC Heated Glass Bed, Linear bearings on SS rods. Direct Drive Y-axis, BulldogXL
Thanks to all for your contributions

I don't have control over the motors.

In Repetier host /printer settings/ connection tab is it set to serial printer not virtual and correct com port?

SD3, E3D hotend,linear bearing on x/y axis',pillow block bearing on y conneting rod, ball bearngs on front y axis, fan on y stepper motor.