Topic: The Right Printer ?

Hi,

A years ago, I started in the world of 3d printing,

I did not have a lot of money, and 800 euro was all I could spend

I had 2 reasons,

1) I have an idea for something and I needed a printer to do the prototype.

2 I'm a 3d hobbyist (dazstudio, cinema4d) and I thought the next step would be to have object of my picture...

So after, some extended research I bought the solidoodle 3.

I do not regret it. It jumped stared my prototype, and proved to many people around me that my idea was possible and worth investing time or money in it.

However the solidoodle  3 in it raw form wasn't enough to really help me to build the prototype.

The accuracy isn't enough, as sometime 1mm isn't 1mm depending on the axes, and I’m working with 0.1 0.2 millimeter accuracy.

The overhang and support where also problematic, they did either left trace or because of the intricate design the print where totally unusable.  even with post working (sending or acetone bath)

Because of the nature of the prototype I have very high demand for both aesthetic and fidelity.

Another problem was the constant twinkling and adjusting of the printer that was annoying. but not breaking.

I understand that through modding, the solidoodle can become extremely accurate, but I did not have the guts nor the time to break it apart, so I did only the obvious mods.

Then when i changed the type of filament  to cut the cost down all went  to hell, clogging and stuff. Now my printer is sitting idle, because i did break the thermistor while cleaning the nozzle, and it's probably lost it's calibration...

In order to advance  my prototype, I need a printer that can handle the short coming of the SD3.

Support, overhangs, is critical. and smoothness of surfaces... is the paramount of all.
The accuracy, I want that if I do a part of 105mm it is 105m not 103, or 111...

I have now about 3000 euro to invest in the printer.