Topic: Simplify 3D now supports Da Vinci 1.0 and 2.0

I just read the article. I would post a link, but I don't have permission. 

I'm new to 3D printing, and I will have a Da Vinci 1.0 come Christmas. So my question is, is this a good thing or no? Should I use it?

Da Vinci 1.0A
Simplify3D
Stock FW

Re: Simplify 3D now supports Da Vinci 1.0 and 2.0

phrase_universe wrote:

I'm new to 3D printing, and I will have a Da Vinci 1.0 come Christmas. So my question is, is this a good thing or no? Should I use it?

Sure if you want a $200 piece of software to run a $400 printer.

Printing since 2009 and still love it!
Anycubic 4MAX best $225 ever invested.
Voxelabs Proxima SLA. 6 inch 2k Mono LCD.
Anycubic Predator, massive Delta machine. 450 x 370 print envelope.

carl_m1968 wrote:
phrase_universe wrote:

Sure if you want a $200 piece of software to run a $400 printer.

I bought it before the update for my other printers, the software is great, much better than what's available for the da vinci. The support structures and how easily they come off are worth it alone for me.

BlueTape wrote:
phrase_universe wrote:

I bought it before the update for my other printers, the software is great, much better than what's available for the da vinci. The support structures and how easily they come off are worth it alone for me.

Thanks for the info, my printer arrives Saturday. I was wondering if S3D is better than XYZware. If I install S3D, does that void the warranty? I may end up using the stock software for a while until I'm more comfortable with the printer.

Da Vinci 1.0A
Simplify3D
Stock FW

phrase_universe wrote:
BlueTape wrote:
phrase_universe wrote:

Thanks for the info, my printer arrives Saturday. I was wondering if S3D is better than XYZware. If I install S3D, does that void the warranty? I may end up using the stock software for a while until I'm more comfortable with the printer.

I'm using it with my Da Vinci printer with stock firmware.