Topic: What to buy...

Need adivce.  Looks like I'm gonna give up of the old SD2.  I'm to the quit point of trying to make the BigTree 32bit board work.   I was a programmer in a past life, but I cannot grasp the Marlin/Arduino/M$ Visual Studio Code programs.  So I've been lookin' the past few days.  I originally wanted a Delta style printer, but that was assuming I could get the Doodle to work.  I have seen a multitude of printers in the 150 - 200 range.  I'm not cheep, but I really don't need to drop much more.  When we bought the Doodle in 2013 it cost almost 600 for the bare unit.  The heated bed was a almost 200 afterthought.  And it just went from there - E3D, power supply, etc.  All said - up over 1000...Rather not have to spend that much again. I have looked at a Longer LK2, a couple of Crealty Ender 3's and an AnyCubic Mega Zero and a Mega S.  I really don't know much about the quality of these things.  I know for my price I can't expect too much, but still... 
So any help greatly appreciated

Thanx
Ski

Ender 3 Pro

Re: What to buy...

sorry, but you will not find anything worth having in that low a price range.

SD4 #1 & #2 - Lawsy carriages, E3D v6, Rumba controller board, mirror bed plate, X motor fan, upgraded PSU & Mica bed heater
SD4 #3 - in the works ~ Folgertech FT-5, rev 1
Printit Industries Beta Tester - Horizon H1

do you have a micro center near by? the ender 3 series would be a likely candidate. highly upgradeable well supported. I have heard reports that some of the Pro series are now shipped with a 32 bit board and marlin 2.0
several you tubers have these in print farms. These are entry level printers but seem to be a good bang for the buck. this is the printer that my local maker space purchased. I have not had my hands on one yet.
if i was looking for another one to purchase this would likely be it. IIrc the most popular budget printer an the market today.

If you want another printer not a bad choice.