Topic: Asking for Safety advice

Hi,
Im new to all this 3d printing stuff, and I am a little bit confused about the safety issues that resin handling can cause.
I would like to start asap, but suddenly i am reading several sources and some of them very varied about the hazards of the resin (ranging from its radioactive shit to i had the stuff on my skin and nothing happened). I am usin the elegoo resin and am printing with the MARS.
I have the space to print and handle the printing in my bedroom right away, the only thing that bothers me its the safety of my cat and myself. Also I have the possibility to print in a small cellar room of the block where I live, but then again I will not be able to control or supervise the printing all the time, and there will be also the chance to have the printer stolen or to being bothered by the janitor.

Is there someone with experience printing in the same bedroom where one lives?
Thank you.

Re: Asking for Safety advice

H Armand wrote:

Hi,
Im new to all this 3d printing stuff, and I am a little bit confused about the safety issues that resin handling can cause.
I would like to start asap, but suddenly i am reading several sources and some of them very varied about the hazards of the resin (ranging from its radioactive shit to i had the stuff on my skin and nothing happened). I am usin the elegoo resin and am printing with the MARS.
I have the space to print and handle the printing in my bedroom right away, the only thing that bothers me its the safety of my cat and myself. Also I have the possibility to print in a small cellar room of the block where I live, but then again I will not be able to control or supervise the printing all the time, and there will be also the chance to have the printer stolen or to being bothered by the janitor.

Is there someone with experience printing in the same bedroom where one lives?
Thank you.