Topic: Da Vinci 1.0a upgrade to dual extruder?

Hello, I am new to soliforum and am writing this post because I could use some advice.

I currently have a DaVinci 1.0a with a modified carriage running repetier and an e3d v6 hotend. As I was making the modifications I noticed that there are labels for a second extruder motor, heater, and fan 2. This leads me to believe that xyz uses the same motherboard for the 1.0a and 2.0a and possibly AIO since there are also places for laser 1 and 2. Also noticed labels for Cam 1 and 2, could someone clarify what those are for and if I could connect a camera for remote viewing and/or times-lapses? (photo at bottom)

If my above assumptions are correct then this means that I could simply solder the appropriate connectors on the motherboard, build a modified carriage to add another e3d v6, and flash the repetier firmware through arduino with the configuration set as a DaVinci 2.0 printer.

If this is feasible, does anyone know where I could find the appropriate connectors and wires for the motherboard, or at least what those connectors are called?

If anyone knows someone who has done this please let me know. Also, if you know of any hiccups that should hinder me from doing this please let me know, because there are a lot of uncertainties I need clarification on.

For example: Would I need another stepper motor that is the exact same as the original for the stepping to be correct? Would I need another fan/thermistor board? Would I need to completely change motherboards? Could I use a custom DaVinci 2.0 carriage that has already been designed (Are the rail dimensions the same)? Should I run both nozzles direct or add the extra one as bowden?