Topic: Best Pro or Entry level Commercial 3d printer for small batch runs?

Hi All,

I am new to this world so need a bit of advice. I am involved in conventional printing but want to expand in to other areas.

Looking to purchase a 3D Printer next year for my small business based in the US. Probably FDM that produces PLA parts (possibly other). 

My criteria (quite broad):-
1. Good speed to be cost-effective. I want to produce small batch runs of simple plastic parts but don't want to wait all day. Important.
2. Straightforward to use. Which CAD is best user-friendly?
3. Reliability, Repeatability and decent quality.
4. Budget $10-15,000 maybe more so Professional Machine or Entry Commercial.
5. Maybe 12 Inch Bed square +. Doesn't have to be big.

Better new or better value second hand? 
What machine is seen as the benchmark in this category?
I have had suggestions elsewhere of Leapfrog, Hyrel 3D and Minifactory Ultra?

It looks as if there are amazingly knowledgeable people on here so any thoughts and experience with your own machines would be really appreciated. 

Thanks in advance!

Re: Best Pro or Entry level Commercial 3d printer for small batch runs?

If you are looking to get a very nice printer give these guys a call

https://www.printedsolid.com/collections/3d-printers

The ultimakers are nice machines as are the raise 3d and the lulzbots.

For !2 grand you can get a top of the line ultimaker and a top of the lines raise 3d machine.
If you are serious  talk to these guy they really know there stuff and deal with lots of business customers.

Auto desk"s fusion 360 seem to be the current go to for cad and a bit more it is free for hobbist and start ups .

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/ … n-360.html

Your business can make up to $100,000  per year to qualify for free use then it is IIRC $495 a year.

Soliddoodle 4 stock w glass bed------Folger Tech Prusa 2020 upgraded to and titan /aero extruder mirror bed