Topic: First-Time Poster Noob Seeks Experienced Lurker with Answers - 3D P.

Hi Everyone,First-time poster here, and I have very limited knowledge of 3-D printers - but I've wanted to acquire one for quite some time. I'll list some of the more common needs - and some questions, too, if you don't mind. I will state unequivocally that the people who take the time to respond to guys like me are worth their weight in GOLD. I'm a firefighter/paramedic by trade - and while I'm happy to wake up at 2:00 a.m. to respond to a very sick person - or the mother who just couldn't make it to the hospital and delivers her baby right there in the living room, this time I'm the one who needs help. I am not being one bit cavalier about this. I really do need help, and I'll freely admit I have no idea what I'm getting into, technically-speaking. So, with that, thank you in advance, and now, I'll get started:

THINGS I THINK I NEED IN A 3-D PRINTER:
1. Heated Bed
2. Large Bed (Not sure what "large" is, but I heard 7" x 7" x 7"? More?
3. Auto Bed Calibration
4. All Metal Hi-Temp Hot End
5. Dual Independent Heads
6. Touchscreen and Input for the Machine (so I don't have to tie up a laptop - although I MIGHT have one that might work.) I would still like to download AT the machine, and use its brain-power to get the job done.
7. Dual Extruders?
8. Anything Else?
9. Yep, I Want to Print in METAL, Non-Toxic Plastics, and _____________(?).

THINGS I WANT TO DO WITH 3-D PRINTING:
1. Print Things for My Own Use - Useful Things
2. Print Replacement Parts
3. Print Plastic or Metal Tools
4. Print Things Like Toothpaste Tube Squeezers, Chip Clips, Perhaps even Home Decor that Doesn't Require High-Quality Finishing.
5. I WILL NOT BE RESELLING GNOMES, Etc.
6. Print Things as Yet-to-be-Determined!

WHAT I'M WILLING TO DO: