Topic: Just Saying Hello!

I thought I'd pop on over and Introduce myself,...

I'm new to the Amazing World of 3D Printing and have just got my first 3D Printer, which is a GEEETech Prusa i3 PRO B,... I think you call them a Clone?

Moving on, I haven't got a Darn clue what I'm doing, So I thought it best if I found myself a nice little forum and to signed up.

Anyway, My Real name is Gary and I'm from the Northwest of England, I hope I can learn a lot from here, In all, honesty, I do need to learn quite a few details before I can actually start using my printer.

I've attached a Photo of my Printer, the only change I've made is swapping out the old Threaded rods for T8 Lead Scews.

Post's attachments

GEEETech Prusa i3 - PRO-B (27).jpg
GEEETech Prusa i3 - PRO-B (27).jpg 2.09 mb, file has never been downloaded. 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.
I Want To Believe

Re: Just Saying Hello!

Welcome to the board. Most all printers work just about the same. So if you have any questions dont be afraid to ask.

Sd4 #9080 with a glass bed. E3d chimera duel extruder. Paste extruder , duet wifi.
Lawsy carriages. linear bearings. Y axis direct drive, Kinect scanner
SD4#8188 glass bed, lawsly carriages, E3d v6, octoprint http://www.ustream.tv/channel/hotrod96z28
Filastruder/filawinder, Custom Delta 300mm x 600mm

@Kronikabuse

Thank you, so much, though, at times, one does become a little afraid or somewhat intimidated, especially when I feel a complete Noob amongst people who sound like they know what they're doing.

Anyway, I've posted my first question which has been confusing me for a week now, I'm hoping this is the day where I can finally understand.

Thanks again.

I Want To Believe

Welcome to the board and life of 3d printing. You picked a good place to gain knowledge. Be sure to use the search function there may be an answer to your question already posted.