Topic: Well HELLO

My name (for real) is Horatio in real life, and a I am a senior polymer engineer with a fairly large company in the midwest.   I do that most of my day,  and by evening I run a 16 printer print farm in my basement.  Lately I've been doing a lot of prototype work for various ag-business applications.     We have 4 large CR-10 style printers, 4 Wanhao printers and the rest are "various."   Just recently we installed an Anycubic Photon,  but we're still learning that.    To compliment the machines we have a laser, a vinyl cutter,  a couple of hydraulic presses, a mill-drill  and some other neat stuff.  It's a hobby business and it keeps the wife and I amused and in beer-money.

Most of my experience revolves around the extrusion, molding and processing of all things plastics,  my specialization was drying technology for polymers, and I hope to share my knowhow with the rest of the group. 

What I really hope to take away though is the chance to learn from the lot of you,  there is a lot of practical experience and different ways of doing things out there,  just because I've done it my way for so long doesn't mean it's the only way.    I look forward to seeing other approaches and ideas the community has to offer.

Thank you!

"I am not able rightly to apprehend the kind of confusion of ideas that could provoke such a question."

Re: Well HELLO

Not to toot your own horn there eh. Lol. Welcome to the board

Sd4 #9080 with a glass bed. E3d chimera duel extruder. Paste extruder , duet wifi.
Lawsy carriages. linear bearings. Y axis direct drive, Kinect scanner
SD4#8188 glass bed, lawsly carriages, E3d v6, octoprint http://www.ustream.tv/channel/hotrod96z28
Filastruder/filawinder, Custom Delta 300mm x 600mm

Hi & welcome to Soliforum.

Look forward to hearing from you in the general forums.

SD4 #1 & #2 - Lawsy carriages, E3D v6, Rumba controller board, mirror bed plate, X motor fan, upgraded PSU & Mica bed heater