Topic: Solid filament in guide tube (Da vinci 1.0JR)

HELP!!!

Somehow during a print, solid filament got inside the guide tube and now occupies it entirely, rendering the printer inoperable

I am very new to 3D printing,

Unloading / loading has not worked out, and just gives me a rhythmic tapping noise.

I have had this thing for 9 days and already had to send it back once due to a shipping issue breaking something, so please tell me there is a quick-fix for this..

I am unsure as to remove the guide tube as I am unsure if it would cause damage
I have tried as well but it seems that it would not move either...

Re: Solid filament in guide tube (Da vinci 1.0JR)

You have a clog. I do not own a Davinci, so I cannot personally give you a step by step with confidence, but there are several bright XYZ users who know how to handle this. Be patient, and they will chime in.

You would need to remove the hotend and let it soak in acetone if you were using ABS, or hit it with a torch if PLA.
My recommendation is to get off the XYZ support dependency and delve into the XYZ threads here.

Printit Mason and Printit Horizon printers
Multiple SD2s- Bulldog XL, E3D v5/v6/Lite6, Volcano, Hobb Goblin, Titan, .9 motor, Lawsy carriages, direct Y drive, fishing line...the list goes on
Filawinder and Filastruder #1870.....worth every penny!

I am unable to remove the guide tube, it's completely stuck and I am scared and confused as to what to do...

By this statement, do you mean that you have removed the hotend and cannot separate the PTFE tubing?
The tubing will come out with a little force and/or a little heat.

It sounds like your settings are off and causing the manipulation of the tubing. If you need new PTFE, contact [email protected] and we can work something out

Printit Mason and Printit Horizon printers
Multiple SD2s- Bulldog XL, E3D v5/v6/Lite6, Volcano, Hobb Goblin, Titan, .9 motor, Lawsy carriages, direct Y drive, fishing line...the list goes on