Topic: Davinci1 powering off, E3D+12fan and 5vfan and 140 watt bed hackedpsu.

I am having a issue maybe someone can help me with?.

I have a Davinci 1 3D printer with 140 watt heated bed replacement and E3D V6 + 12volt fan, old 5volt Fan wired up.

I got a replacement Heated bed its 140 watt, old was xyz was warped and 130watt, so then I had psu go pop, and I got a pc replacement 320 watt, did the wired or hacked so it working, Then I installed a new E3D v6 as my old XYZ one broke. 

So now I have the printer powering off when I try and heat the bed or heat up the E3D, so the 140 watt is issue drawing too much power as the old 130 watt works tested ok with just power on and heat them both, so  no power off.

So is there a way to use the 140 watt bed with E3D, I do not really want to buy another 130 watt bed if I don't have to $50+ cdn and shipping, bare with me I am newbie here when it comes hacking this psu and wiring it up this xyz davinic 1.  so I am not really sure if I can add a wire from the psu to get the 10 watts I need or  do I need to change the wire for the E3D or fans , not really sure how the power can be modified to what I need.     

so that's my issue?  anyone.

Re: Davinci1 powering off, E3D+12fan and 5vfan and 140 watt bed hackedpsu.

Old PSU popped after installing new heated bed?!
And now it's cutting off with beefier PSU?!
I would suspect heated bed or wiring.

To be honest I would grab a multimeter and measure the bed draw to see if it's within the spec.
If it's cutting off straight away try to wire it to external 12v PSU (to meet the bed spec you'll need at least 12V 12A PSU) and test it then.

And I didn't get that fan story... Mind to rephrase it?!

3 (edited by techjunkie 2016-05-31 17:45:49)

Old PSU popped after installing new heated bed?!

> ya I think so

And now it's cutting off with beefier PSU?!

> yes but can only test with the E3D old XyZ print head broke and is trash.