1 (edited by Bad Coffee 2013-04-16 18:03:36)

Topic: Panelolu/ATmega1284 issue.

I'm in the process of installing an external encoder/lcd so I can print without a computer.  All the hardware is done, (Mendel Ready!) and I'm trying to load up the new firmware.

Every time I try to load, I get this error:

stepper.cpp: In function 'short unsigned int calc_timer(short unsigned int)':
stepper.cpp:261: error: 'speed_lookuptable_fast' was not declared in this scope
stepper.cpp:268: error: 'speed_lookuptable_slow' was not declared in this scope

OSX 10.6.8
Arduino 0.22

I'm not really a programmer, but I can stumble through if someone has suggestions.

Thanks
B

Re: Panelolu/ATmega1284 issue.

can you compile the code without a upload? This seems like a fw problem and not a upload issue.  Have you installed the arduino drivers for the correct board and set it in arduino?

Did you use lawsys fw or what firmware are you trying to modify/upload?

You are correct.  It will not compile. 

I've been following Lawsy's step-by-step instructions. The FW is the one with z hysterisis fix.  I've tried in both Arduino 0.22 and 0.23

The drivers are there for the 1284P.  However, it shows up as both 8mhz and 16mhz.  If I try the 16hz, Arduino says "no 1284 found"  if I lower the speed to 8mhz, it uploads but I get the error.

I'm out of town for the next few days.  When I get back I'll try a different FW version.  I think I still have the original from the first upgrade.  I'll roll it back and see.

B

Still getting the error.  I tried uploading both Lawsy's current, and the one on the SD website.  The SD one will compile, Lawsy's won't.  Here's a pic. of the window.

Any Suggestions?

B

Post's attachments

Screen shot 2013-04-13 at 12.56.30 PM.png
Screen shot 2013-04-13 at 12.56.30 PM.png 47.76 kb, file has never been downloaded. 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.