Topic: Where is the Modelling Software for 3D Printing?

Hi everyone!

I'm an independent developer working on trying to make 3D modelling software for 3D printing that's easy to use. I know I'm not supposed to advertise etc on the forum and I'm not trying to do that. What I'm looking for is anyone who has trouble modelling things who might have some time to talk to me about their problems and experiences. If anyone has some time for this, it would be really helpful! You can email me at [email protected].

If you need more persuading that things need to change, I wrote a blog post on this:
http://makethingsnow.com/blog/where-is- … -printing/

Re: Where is the Modelling Software for 3D Printing?

اhello all
I am a researcher at a University in iran. We have a Zprinter model 450 manufactured by Zcorp
and we hope that you can help us with a problem regarding this device.

At the moment, the device cannot connect to the computer via network cable and the computer data are not transmitted to the device. The device is alarming the error" unknown printer". It should be noted that after being turned on, the device alarms three times (beeps) and does not boot up. If it is booted by F2, the connection with the device fails due to the cited error "unknown printer". It does not represent in Iran and We do not have access to them.
Action that we:
network Cable and healthy controls.
Operating Software is oky
Thanks and regards.
Mehdi

Mehdi you're problem is not enough power. take a 12 volt car battery and attach it to the mother board and that should cure all of your problems

Corun i need more experience with software my problem is that i find most of the programs to be intimidating and not to work the way my brain does. I'd like software that lets me to actually draw out my ideas. I usually wind up using thinkercad not because its good but because its easy and lets me do some of the things i want without intensive study.