Topic: Davinci jr 1.0 reset info please:)

Ok, so i have found this thread:

http://www.soliforum.com/topic/16909/xy … nfckeyxyz/

i have read some of the provided information as well as this

https://nfckey.xyz/

Since i am new to 3d printing and i do love my jr1.0, i also do like the xyzware software and their filiment as well.

What my goal is, i just want to use the extra filiment at the end of the 200 meters. I have a spool with about 200 feet left.

I am wanting to do a reset on my chip but have no clue to where i even need to start with this. the only thing i have done is download some app on my phone named "RFID NFC Tool" Thats it, thats all i have haha.

What do i need to do from here to accomplish this. Using third party filiment is not really a big deal to me. I just want to use the leftovers from the two spools i have.

Thank you for helping. I know this must be asked alot, but i am trying to get a step by step solution that is cheap, easy and reliable:)

tahnks again

Re: Davinci jr 1.0 reset info please:)

Fist off what version of firmware do you have in your JR? If it is above 2.2.6 you are out of luck when it comes to hacking your original chips. You can use paper tags though.

Bozotclown1970 wrote:

Fist off what version of firmware do you have in your JR? If it is above 2.2.6 you are out of luck when it comes to hacking your original chips. You can use paper tags though.

Its 2.3.5:)  If i am not mistaken, the tags are those paper stickers you buy from ebay and then you do something with them? buti do not know exactly:)

i updated the firmware to the newest last month because it allowed some new features in xyz and also allowed me to use windows10 printing software or simply3d

Thank you very much for the help

First off, go you have a phone with NFC capabilities? If so then you just need to purchase the stickers, download the app at http://www.soliforum.com/topic/17124/an … ank-ntags/.

There are other solutions if you look through the forum.