1 (edited by lund8619 2016-12-22 05:15:25)

Topic: Over Extruding Center of Walls

Hey all,

I'm new to the scene, so forgive me if I have misdiagnosed my issue. I stole one of my pictures because I think it shows what I'm talking about even more than my own picture. My picture is of the pink print. There is a bead running down the center of the top of the wall, best seen in the u̶p̶p̶e̶r̶ ̶r̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ ̶h̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶c̶o̶r̶n̶e̶r̶ upper left hand corner of the image. The stolen image I believe also shows this same trait. It's seems to me like the exterior of the walls are being printed, then the center is being over-filled.

What I have done so far:
- tuned down the extrusion multiplier until there are small gaps in the flats of my print.

Using Slic3r, Repetier Host, with a Da Vinci 1.0

Any ideas?

EDIT: Looks like the orientation of the image is different than I expected. The issue looks like what I would describe as a weld bead down the center of the wall.

Post's attachments

image1.JPG
image1.JPG 1.14 mb, file has never been downloaded. 

soliforum.com.jpeg 649.03 kb, 7 downloads since 2016-12-22 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

Re: Over Extruding Center of Walls

In Slic3r you can set extrusion widths (tool paths) of different functions.  Things like perimeters and infill will need different values.  It really looks like you are under extruding as far as extrusion calibration goes. This leads me to think the tool paths themselves aren't set correctly.  Of course this will mean nothing if there is mechanical slop in your system.  Something like a loose belt can really mess up a print.

Printit Industries Model 8.10 fully enclosed CoreXY, Chamber heat
3-SD3's & a Workbench all fully enclosed, RH-Slic3r Win7pro, E3D V6, Volcano & Cyclops Hot End
SSR/500W AC Heated Glass Bed, Linear bearings on SS rods. Direct Drive Y-axis, BulldogXL
Thanks to all for your contributions